Books, Books, Books: A Symposium for Educators @ NTTBF

Join Sam Houston State University professors, Dr. Rose Brock, Dr. Karin Perry, and Dr. Teri Lesesne as they welcome special guests Marley Dias, Meg Medina, Sarah Mlynowski, Gayle Forman, Nic Stone, Jenni and Matt Holm, Stuart Gibbs, Nathan Hale, Rebecca Stead, Julie Murphy, Brendan Reichs, Dhonielle Clayton, Roshani Chokshi, Colby Sharp and over a dozen more MG and YA authors to North Texas as they share the best new books for readers, as well focus on practical and exciting ways to engage young readers from upper elementary through high school.

Date of Event:  April 20, 2018  

Time of Event: 8:00-4:00 pm (free breakfast event sponsored by Scholastic, Inc. begins at  7:30 AM.)

Location: Irving Convention Center, 500 W. Las Colinas Blvd. 

Cost: Free, $8 parking 

CE Credit: 8 hours

Registration: Register through Education Service Center- Region 10 or Region 11

Date Registration Closes: April 15, 2018 


NOTE:  A special ticketed author luncheon with New York Times bestselling authors Leigh Bardugo, Sabaa Tahir, Renée Adhieh, and National Book Award finalist, Erika Sanchez will be held at the lunch hour. Ed Day attendees not attending the YA lunch will have the option to leave for lunch, buy lunch at the concessions, or bring a lunch.Tickets for the YA Author Luncheon will go on sale on Feb. 15. ***Ticket availability is limited, and luncheon questions must be directed to info@nttbf.org